Log In

The Latest & Greatest Diecast Motorcycles & Cars & where to find them Page 6

RCCARACTION Default Image
CLICK IMAGES TO ENLARGE
Manufacturer Muscle Machines
Model Dodge Hemi Dart ’68
Scale 1:18
Categories Hot-rod, muscle car
Price $25
Notes: with screaming orange paint, mammoth velocity stacks and steamroller slicks, it’s about as subtle as a sledgehammer-just like a Hemi oughta be!
Manufacturer Muscle Machines
Model Acura RSX ’02 Muscle Tuner
Scale 1:64
Categories Tuner, modern
Price $3.50
Notes: there’s a lot of detail and even more attitude stuffed into these little tuner terrors.
Manufacturer Model Power
Model Porsche Boxster Cabriolet
Scale 1:87
Categories European, modern
Price $4
Notes: micro-size top-down fun in HO scale with impressive details.
Manufacturer Muscle Machines
Model Van Helsing Carolina Crusher monster truck
Scale 1:64
Categories Truck, race
Price $5
Notes: over-the-top styling is already on the movie-sponsored Carolina Crusher; Muscle Machines had only to cast it in 1:64.
Manufacturer Muscle Machines
Model ’41 Willys Coupe
Scale 1:64
Categories Hot-rod, classic
Price $3.50
Notes: “Wicked Willy” perfectly captures the spirit of classic gassers from drag-racing’s golden era.
Manufacturer RC2/Johnny Lightning
Model Dodge Challenger R/T 1971
Scale 1:64
Category Muscle car
Price $2
Notes: Dodge’s Challenger took GM and Ford head-on in the pony-car wars. This Johnny Lightning R/T 340 shows that it was up to the task.
Manufacturer Tiger Wheels
Model Ford Maverick Grabber 1970
Scale 1:64
Category Muscle car
Price $9
Notes: a stylish rendition of a muscle car that’s rarely modeled in any scale.
Manufacturer Tamiya
Model Panther Type G WW II German tank
Scale 1:35
Category Military
Price $175
Notes: one of the most feared German tanks becomes a highly admired military model; plastic construction.
Manufacturer RC2/Johnny Lightning
Model Plymouth Hemi Cuda Convertible 1971
Scale 1:64
Category Muscle car
Price $2
Notes: a 1971 Cuda with a drop-top and a Hemi is one of the rarest Mopars of all time.

CHECK IT OUT

Manufacturer Muscle Machines
Model Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VII ’01 Muscle Tuner
Scale 1:64
Categories Tuner, modern
Price $3.50
Notes: big on detail and attitude.

CHECK IT OUT

Manufacturer Tamiya
Model Honda RC211V Telefonica
Scale 1:12
Categories Motorcycle, race
Price $75
Notes: this Moto GP racer is the pinnacle of 2-wheel technology; plastic construction.

DIECAST SOURCES
Action Performance Companies Inc. (602) 337-3700; action-performance.com.
AUTOart; distributed by Gateway Global (562) 623-0210; autoartmodels.com.
Beanstalk Group; beanstalk.com.
Danbury Mint (800) 243-4664; danburymint.com.
Diecast Direct Inc. (800) 718-1866; diecastdirect.com.
Ertl; rcertl.com.
The Franklin Mint (888) 771-6468; franklinmint.com.
GMP-Georgia Marketing & Promotions (800) 536-1637; gmpdiecast.com.
Hot Wheels;hotwheels.com
Jada Toys Inc.; (626) 810-8382; jadatoys.com.
Kyosho Die-Cast; distributed by Great Planes Model Distributors (217) 398-6300; (800) 682-8948; kyosho.com.
MiniChamps Model Cars; minichampsna.com.
Model Power (631) 694-7022; modelpower.com.
Muscle Machines; distributed by Funline Merchandise Co. Inc. (800) 301-9853; musclemachines.com.
RC2-Racing Champions; racingchamps.com.
Replicarz (800) 639-1744; Replicarz.com.
Tamiya America Inc. (800) 826-4922; tamiyausa.com.
Tiger Wheels; tigerwheels.net.

Flight Journal Veterans Day 600x120

Updated: June 30, 2011 — 11:23 AM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Airage Media © 2017
WordPress Lightbox Plugin